-->

Shared Campus: A Likely Scenario

We learned last week that OUSD does not plan to offer UMCS any alternative to what they offered in the preliminary Prop 39 facilities offer. Despite deep collaborative honest conversations with district leaders they are moving forward with their plan to expand Melrose Leadership Academy to the Brann/Sherman Campus leaving UMCS with only 6-7 classroom spaces.  The likely scenario is that our Primary Classes will move to the Pleasant Campus with Upper Elementary and Middle School and Lower Elementary will occupy the 6 classrooms they have given us at Brann/Sherman.

I encourage all UMCS stakeholders to contact OUSD Representative and share their opinions, thoughts and ideas.  They are still trying to schedule a townhall meeting at the Sherman Campus as well. We expect that UMCS families will also make their voices heard at the OUSD Board Meeting the week of April 22.

Here are their contact information

Kyla Johnson Trammell (District Superintendent kyla.johnson@ousd.org)

Sonali Murarka (Director, Office of Charter Schools sonali.murarka@ousd.org)

Yvette Renteria (Deputy Chief of Innovation yvette.renteria@ousd.org)

Sondra Aguilera (Deputy Superintendent sondra.aguilera@ousd.org)

Jumoke Hinton Hodge (jumoke.hintonhodge@ousd.org)

Gary Yee (gary.yee@ousd.org)

Aimee Eng (aimee.eng@ousd.org)

Jody London (jody.london@ousd.org)

James Harris (james.harris@ousd.org)

Shanthi Gonzales (shanthi.gonzales@ousd.org)

Roseanne Torres (roseann.torres@ousd.org)

 

We will host a group from MLA when we return from spring break to get ideas on how to operationalize a shared campus.

Campus Compartido Un Escenario Probable

La semana pasada nos enteramos de que OUSD no planea ofrecerle a UMCS ninguna alternativa a lo que ofrecieron en la oferta preliminar de la Propuesta 39. A pesar de las conversaciones honestas de colaboración con los líderes del distrito, están avanzando con su plan de expandir la Academia de Liderazgo Melrose al Campus Brann / Sherman, dejando a UMCS con solo 6-7 espacios en el aula. El escenario probable es que nuestras clases de Primaria se mudarán al campus de Pleasant con Upper Elementary, Middle School y Lower Elementary ocuparán las 6 aulas que nos dieron en Brann / Sherman.

Aliento a todas las partes interesadas de UMCS a que se comuniquen con el Representante de OUSD y compartan sus opiniones, pensamientos e ideas. Todavía están intentando programar una reunión en el campus de Sherman también. Esperamos que las familias de UMCS también hagan oír su voz en la reunión de la Junta Directiva de OUSD la semana del 22 de abril.

Aquí está su información de contacto

 

Kyla Johnson Trammell (Superintendente del Distrito kyla.johnson@ousd.org)

Sonali Murarka (Directora, Oficina de Escuelas Charter) sonali.murarka@ousd.org)

Yvette Renteria (Jefa Adjunta de Innovación yvette.renteria@ousd.org)

Sondra Aguilera (Superintendente Adjunta sondra.aguilera@ousd.org)

Jumoke Hinton Hodge (jumoke.hintonhodge@ousd.org)

Gary Yee (gary.yee@ousd.org)

Aimee Eng (aimee.eng@ousd.org)

Jody London (jody.london@ousd.org)

James Harris (james.harris@ousd.org)

Shanthi Gonzales (shanthi.gonzales@ousd .org)

Roseanne Torres (roseann.torres@ousd.orgregresemos)

 

Vamos a organizar un grupo de MLA cuandode las vacaciones de primavera para obtener ideas sobre cómo operar un campus compartido.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.